Fibre Flurry 2013!

I’ll be going to my first yarn/fibre festival this October, and I’m so excited!
x

x
x
x
x
x

x
Fibre Flurry is run by a friend of mine, and it’s been a real education seeing how much work goes in behind the scenes and how many different things have to be thought about.

After months of preparation already, the tickets have now been released along with the comprehensive list of workshops available. I’ve signed up for Beginner’s Spindle Spinning, but if I had unlimited finances I would totally be doing Stranded Knitting, Steeking, and Chart Magic too.

A girl needs to save up for pretty yarns, though, right?

As the festival is spread over two days, there is Saturday night entertainment in the form of the Fibre Flurry Frolick – a meal, competitions, live music, fundraising for p/hop and QEHB Charities, and a talk from none other than Amy Singer, the founder of knitty.com .

Are you excited? I’m excited! A knitting, crochet and fibre festival, right on my doorstep! Will I see any of you there?

For those wondering – yes, Fibre Flurry is run by a friend. No, I am not getting paid for this post (or indeed any kickback other than possibly a bit of pizza when I go round tonight). Yes, of course I want to see her do well. But Fibre Flurry stands up for itself – this is K’s third time at running the event and it would not be where it is today without people attending, enjoying it, and crucially, coming back for more fibre-y goodness 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fibre Flurry 2013!

  1. Stitched Together August 15, 2013 at 8:48 pm Reply

    I’ve heard great things about Fibre Flurry and it’s not that far away, so I might be able to cadge a lift from one of the ladies at my knitting group, as they have gone in previous years. Fingers crossed I can get there this year, as I think it would be fun.

    • Lucy August 16, 2013 at 10:25 am Reply

      Oooh, do let me know if you do end up going. It’d be great to say hi in person!

Leave a Reply

