Patterns in the Post

Money’s been pretty tight this month due to a car repair bill at the start, but I did allow myself to buy three patterns in the recent 3-for-the-price-of-1 sale from SewDirect.com. That’s what justifies my membership, damnit! And it is a pretty good deal when all’s said and done.

Two of them arrived today: Vogue 8825 and Vogue 8747, which I’ve had my eye on ever since it came out.

IMG_6437 (600 x 450)

Vogue 8873 is due to arrive as soon as they have it in stock – this was a bit of an on-a-whim purchase, but I do love the line of the curved waist seam and the layering effect of a drapy cowl over a fitted underbodice. Plus back darts for fitting and skirt options!

V8873

What more could a girl ask for?

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Patterns in the Post

  1. Fifty Two Create April 18, 2013 at 10:44 pm Reply

    I love the look of the last dress pattern.

Leave a Reply

