FO: M5661, Finally

I finished the damn thing! Have some pictures:

IMG_6432 (450 x 600) IMG_6434 (450 x 600)

(The lighting’s rubbish, but I was impatient.)

I feel that this top has been going on for so long that I’m all blogged out about it, mentally if not in reality! But a short record of my feelings:

  • Love, love, love the colour. Still. I’m wearing it with jeans here, but it’ll go even better with my black work skirt/trousers.
  • I think that the fit’s pretty good. There seem to be a lot of wrinkles in the photos, but bearing in mind that it’s a fitted top in a completely non-drapy woven, that’s not unreasonable.
  • I could have probably flared out for the hips a bit less. I’ll bear that in mind next time.
  • I love the buttons! Bit of a PITA in that I need to ask for assistance in getting dressed/ undressed, but this would be more of a problem if I were single.
  • I removed a couple of inches of ease from the sleeve head, and I’m really glad that I did. I’m with Kathleen Fasanella on this one. I’m still pretty proud of how smoothly I got the insertion, given that set-in sleeves are my nemesis even when you don’t have a neat-looking-but-somewhat-complicated facing method which involves sandwiching the sleeve head between the front and front facing and then stitching the whole seam in one go.

Have I found my TNT fitted woven? I’d say so 🙂

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “FO: M5661, Finally

  1. Faye Lewis April 14, 2013 at 7:38 pm Reply

    Hey Lucy; Were you making this fantastic top for the SAL? Glad you finished – it is lovely too! Would you like me to post it in the tops lineup?, if so, please email me to let me know.

    • Lucy April 14, 2013 at 7:52 pm Reply

      Thanks Faye! I did send you an email… maybe it didn’t get through?

Leave a Reply

